A Close Encounter of the Bird Kind

Two Swans

I met these two beautiful creatures near Swanbourne Lake in Arundel. We were feeding the ducks when the swans came over for some food. They came very close, and as I was taking photos, one of them leapt out of water and stood right in front of me. Blimey, it was big! I remembered that people used to say swans were vicious and able to break a man’s arm with no trouble, so I was a tiny bit scared. But nothing terrible happened. In fact, it was rather an exciting moment.

Leave a Reply

